Faraday Future announced nine robot configurations across five models on 19 September, priced from $9,990 to $137,900. All are said to be available immediately. The specifications, however, point to hardware from Booster and AGIBOT.
Key takeaways
- The $9,990 Master Mini: roughly 95 cm, 19.5 kg, 22 degrees of freedom
- All-New Futurist: 173 cm, 54 kg, 51 active degrees of freedom, 71 with dexterous hands
- The Futurist Ultra carries 700 TOPS and costs $129,900
- The Aegis Hyper quadruped is $137,900, the Ultra-W wheel-legged variant $12,990
- Master Mini documentation references Booster's SDK, Gym tooling and controller
What is on offer
Master Mini comes in three compute tiers: 48, 117 or 200 TOPS. The robot stands about 95 cm, weighs 19.5 kg and has 22 degrees of freedom. The target is education, programming instruction and robot competitions.
At the other end sits the All-New Futurist: 173 cm, 54 kg and 51 active degrees of freedom, expandable to 71 once dexterous hands are added. The industrial line opens with the FX Aegis Hyper quadruped at $137,900 and closes with the wheel-legged FX Aegis Classic Ultra-W at $12,990.
| Model | Price | Key specs | Built on |
|---|---|---|---|
| Master Mini / Pro / Ultra | $9,990–17,990 | 95 cm, 19.5 kg, 22 DoF, 48–200 TOPS | Booster K1 |
| All-New Futurist | $89,900 | 173 cm, 54 kg, 51 DoF, 1,152 Wh, ~8 h runtime | AGIBOT A3 |
| All-New Futurist Ultra | $129,900 | as above plus Jetson Thor and 700 TOPS | AGIBOT A3 |
| Aegis Hyper (quadruped) | $137,900 | high-risk environments, thermal imaging, gas detection | not disclosed |
| Aegis Mega (wheel-legged) | from $74,990 | up to 50 kg payload, 25 cm stairs, 80 cm obstacles, 5+ h | not disclosed |
| Aegis Classic Ultra-W | $12,990 | ~22 kg, security and multi-robot coordination | not disclosed |
Where the hardware comes from
The interesting part is not the price but the provenance. The Master Mini product page references Booster Robotics tooling: its SDK, Booster Gym and controller. The specification matches the Booster K1 platform.
The All-New Futurist, in turn, closely tracks AGIBOT's A3: the same 173 cm height, the same 1,152 Wh battery system and a similar weight.
This is not confirmation from FF, only a specification match — but enough to read the lineup as white-label?White-label: A finished product from one manufacturer sold under another company's brand, typically with that company's own software and support layer. hardware under its own badge.
The layer FF adds
Faraday Future is mainly selling software. The robots ship bundled with curricula, simulation tools, fleet management and task capabilities: thermal imaging, meter reading, gas detection.
Tying it together is the EAI Brain concept — shared intelligence spread across different hardware platforms, with a feedback loop to improve the models. Sales run through FF.com, Amazon and RobotShop, with rentals via the RoboShare program.
Why it matters
If the model works, the barrier to entry for new robotics brands drops to writing a software layer.
When Booster or AGIBOT changes platform, the FF customer learns about it second-hand. The $9,990 price for an educational humanoid is real, though, not a promotional teaser.
What's next
- All nine configurations are billed as immediately available — actual delivery dates are the first test
- FF has not confirmed the hardware provenance, leaving open questions about service when a supplier changes generation
- RoboShare rental is an alternative to buying, but the company published no rates
Sources
- Humanoids Daily — Faraday Future Expands Robot Lineup With $9,990 Master Mini
- The AI Insider — Faraday Future Unveils Nine New Robots Across Humanoid and Quadruped Lines





